Scientific Award Lectures

Last updated August 3, 2018.

ASCB E.E. Just Award Lecture

Sunday, December 3, 11:00 am

Guillermina Lozano, MD Anderson Cancer Center, The University of Texas

ASCB Porter Lecture

Sunday, December 3, 3:15 pm

Ruth Lehmann, Skirball Institute, New York University School of Medicine

EMBO Gold Medal Ceremony and Lecture

Monday, December 4, 3:15 pm

Marek Basler, Biozentrum at the University of Basel, Switzerland

Melina Schuh,Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry in Göttingen, Germany

Click here for more information about Drs. Basler and Schuh.

 Louis-Jeantet Prize Lectures

Tuesday, December 5, 9:45 am
Louis-Jeantet Foundation

Christer Betsholtz, Karolinska Institute, and Uppsala University, Sweden

Antonio Lanzavecchia, Institute for Research in Biomedicine and Università della Svizzera italiana, Switzerland

ASCB E.B. Wilson Medal Presentation and Address

Tuesday, December 5, 3:15 pm

Barbara Meyer, University of California, Berkeley/HHMI